Circus bear – can you picture it?

Can you see me in chaps? Honestly. That’s the deal if I don’t get a bike. We made it last week.  I was sitting at the table, just me an Pam before anyone else arrived and that was the deal. “It’s a motorcycle festival after all,” she just kept telling me. “And not just one of them woosie bikes either,” she compelled, “at least an eleven hundred or you’ll look like a circus bear.” A week later she was showing me an e-bike her husband was going to drive off the showroom floor: “These are cool, and their only three grand,” I was told. At least she had conceded that there were woosie bikes sans circus bear. How do you size chaps?

Leave a Reply

